COLLINGWOOD SCHOOL SOCIETY

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 6:00 P.M. 3 OCTOBER, 2022

HELD AT COLLINGWOOD SCHOOL, 70 MORVEN DRIVE WEST VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA

MINUTES

Mr. David Smith, Chair of the Board of Governors, acted as Chair of the meeting and called the meeting to order at 6:06 p.m. Ms. Karey Brooks acted as Recording Secretary.

Mr. Smith introduced Ms. Lisa Evans, Head of School, Ms. Karey Brooks, Board Secretary, and Mr. Nicolas Jimenez, Finance Chair.

Ms. Brooks advised that not less than 14 days' written notice of the Annual General Meeting had been given to all Members entitled to receive such notice. Ms. Brooks advised that there was a quorum present of 76 people including proxies. As a result, the Chair declared the meeting regularly called and properly constituted for the transaction of business described in the Notice.

Mr. Smith asked for approval of the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on November 29, 2021.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Upon a motion duly made, seconded and carried, it was resolved that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of November 29, 2021 be approved as presented.

REPORT FROM THE HEAD

Ms. Evans read a Land Acknowledgement and then provided her annual report to the meeting.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Chair confirmed that a copy of the 2021-22 financial statements were posted on the Collingwood website at the link included in the Notice of Meeting and copies were available at Morven reception. As the School's financial position had been covered in the Head's report, the Chair opened the floor to questions.

APPOINTMENT OF THE AUDITORS

The Chair then moved to the appointment of auditors: Upon a motion duly made, seconded and carried, it was resolved that KPMG be re-appointed as the Society auditors until the next Annual General Meeting, at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board.

ELECTION OF GOVERNORS

The Chair reviewed the nominations process and thanked the members of the Nominations Committee

Elected by acclamation are:

- Karey Brooks
- Leslie Farrar
- Adam Hill
- Dan Sander

Annual General Meeting October 3, 2022

The continuing Governors are:

- Debby Carreau
- Nicolas Jimenez
- Kristen Langdon (Chair, Parents' Council)
- Mohamed Mansour
- Kirsten McElgunn
- Ariana Sairafi (Chair, Alumni Association)
- Dave Smith
- Lydia Ventura Paterson

The retiring Governors are:

- James Clay
- Peter Green

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF RETIRING GOVERNORS

The Chair and Head of School acknowledged the retiring Governors and thanked them for their service, passion, commitment and overall contribution to the School.

TERMINATION OF MEETING

There being no further business, the Chair asked for a motion to terminate the meeting.

Upon a motion duly made, seconded and carried, the meeting was terminated at 6:38 p.m.

2022 16:56 PDT)

Karey Brooks

Chair

Secretary