Service

We are blessed to be at a school like Collingwood in a country like Canada, and those blessings bring with them a responsibility to serve others. Accordingly, every program and practice at our school is aimed at weaving into the very soul of our students the determination to lead a life that makes a difference; a life that understands and embraces responsible citizenship; a life that seeks always to influence others positively.

Service Opportunities & Upcoming Events

In Our Community

Community partnerships with local organizations allows students to develop an understanding of community issues and be equal agents of change.

Learn More

Round Square

Collingwood School is a Round Square Global Member, along with 90 member schools on five continents. The common goal is structured around developing the IDEALS: internationalism, democracy, environment, adventure, leadership and service.

LEARN MORE

Service Trips

Through annual Service Trips, our students have the opportunity to make meaningful connections with their community and beyond.

Learn More

#KidsHelpingKids

Collecting food & providing lunches for kids with Backpack Buddies, knitting dolls and other items for kids in need, collecting Christmas gifts for those less fortunate are just a few examples of kids helping kids.

LEARN MORE

Leadership

Part of leadership includes serving our school community and as such, our students are heavily involved with the organization and execution of weekly assemblies, representing the school through the Admissions Ambassadors program, and recycling initiatives, amongst others.

LEARN MORE

Key Contacts

Samantha Weiss
Dean of Student Life & Leadership
samantha.weiss@collingwood.org

Shannon Bosa
Director of Service
shannon.bosa@collingwood.org

Jacquelyn Johnson
Round Square Representative
Wentworth Campus (JK-7)
jacquelyn.johnson@collingwood.org
604.925.3331

Katie Field
Round Square Representative
Morven Campus (10-12)
katie.field@collingwood.org
604.925.3331

Ashleigh Gold
Round Square Coordinator
Morven Campus (10-12)
ashleigh.gold@collingwood.org

Katelyn Jmaeff
Round Square Coordinator
Morven Campus (8-9)
katelyn.jmaeff@collingwood.org