Skip To Main Content

School Foundation

The Collingwood School Foundation is separate from the Collingwood School Society, with its own registered charitable tax status and tax number. The Foundation receives all charitable donations on behalf of our school.

The Foundation exists to ensure the long-term financial stability of the school. Along with the responsibility of being the vehicle for donations to the Tartan Fund, the Foundation oversees Major and Planned Gifts and establishes and oversees Endowment Funds which support scholarships, bursaries, enriched academic and special projects that will advance the school. The Foundation is also the custodian of the Capital, Building and Equipment Fund, which provides funding for major capital projects.

The Collingwood Foundation Board of Directors are the custodians of the School's endowment and work with the School to raise funds to secure the long term stability and future of Collingwood School.

The Collingwood School Foundation is a registered charity. Charitable Number: BN 86868 0760 RR0001

For more information, please contact our Advancement office:

If you are interested in supporting a particular area of the school or project please contact Rebecca Kerbel to learn more about how we can work together to support Collingwood:, 604-925-3331 ext. 2041.

Foundation Directors

John O'Neill Foundation Chair
Darrell Ert Foundation Vice Chair
Pat Delesalle  
Sabrina Liak Chair, Foundation Investment Committee
John Montalbano  
Dave Smith Ex-officio, Society Board Chair
Nicolas Jimenez Ex-officio, Society Finance Committee Chair
Debby Carreau Society Board Appointee
Lydia Ventura Paterson Society Board Appointee


School Team

Lisa Evans Head of School
Catherine Ruby Chief Financial Officer
Rebecca Kerbel Executive Director of Advancement